Happy New Year!

I wish I had the energy to write a whole long (or at least entertaining) reflection – but I’m whooped! My mom and I brought the New Year about in style today. By re-doing my room.

Yes, I am that cool. Hey, the new Mac’s gotta live in style, you know! …and it was about darn time we finally painted my room. It’s been in the plans since we moved here 6 years ago…but naturally, building things like barns and paddocks for the horses and painting the areas guests would see took precedence.

Go figure.

Anyways. I wish I was organized enough to have aΒ “top ten in 2010” or something for you all. But by now your probably know me well enough to know that I probably won’t have a top ten in 2010 type of post until this time next year, and by then it’d almost be 2011. Maybe I’ll make a resolution to be more organized, and get those top tens to you by Mid-July. June at best.

Add to that the fact that I only have a handful of photos from the last couple of days given my current computer situation, and I will leave you with this:

This horse means more to me than I could ever put into words andΒ for reasons I don’t need to get into…

…and I don’t know where I would be if it weren’t for my mother’s support…

…and I can’t wait to see what 2011 has in store.

Happy New Year, everyone πŸ™‚

Resolutions: Yay or Nay?

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Yes! I love resolutions! I think they are great way to grow as a person, if you try and actually for them! It lets you evaluate who you are, where you want to go , and how far you have come.

  2. Happy New Year Jess and Teddie!!!! I loved following your blog in 2010 and will definately continue in the new year!!!! As for New Years resolutions – i could do without – i wish i was better at sticking by them!!
    have a great night – xo aimee

  3. Nay for sure. I love this post! I am so jealous of the relationship you have with your mom. Always keep her close. You have no idea how important that is (or maybe you do…you are one smart chick). I will do the year in review with you in June since I didn’t do one either. Have a great night Jessica and enjoy your new room in the new year! Happy New Year my friend!

  4. I’m not one for resolutions, but I do like setting goals. I have about 5 I want to work on for the next year (all very attainable!)

  5. Awwwww! Such a cute post!
    Wish you an amazing NYE, girl πŸ™‚
    xoxo

  6. LOl, so glad you wrote this; I’m far too disorganised to have a proper 2010 recap post – I started, but it took my about an hour just to get to feb, so i gave up :p
    Happy new year!
    (Oh and Teddy looks amazing!)

  7. YAY for resolutions- whether they are private or not… keep them specific and you will feel great when you have achieved them!

  8. Have a very happy new year Jess. I’ve already told you why I love your blog, so I just wish you plenty of happiness and luck in the new year, good times with your favorite pony…and some good food in your kitch :-).

  9. Nathalie

    Happy New Year! I wish you, your mum and all your furry friends all the very best for a happy 2011 filled with happiness, good health, lots of fun, excitement and successes!x

    Definitely yes to resolutions-but I kinda make them all year round πŸ˜‰

    Lovely photos, as always, but I especially loooove the one where you smootch the Tedster- how to you achieve such a result?
    (Hint, Hint…I enjoyed your post on photography so much…do you think you may be writing some more on the subject in 2011, if time/mood allows?)

  10. Happy New Year! I kind of did the same πŸ™‚ I spent my night packing up stuff and organizing everything for the big move!

    I can’t wait to follow you in the upcoming year Jess. Seriously! I am so blessed to have had you as a part of my life in 2010, and I hope the same goes for 2011. Plus, I figure I can vicariously live through you and Teddie now that Rayne isn’t in my life (The girl is going to take her!).

  11. I’ve never made any resolutions in the past, but I’m going to try to make some for this year! I’m going to try to stick to them too, but we’ll see how that goes. πŸ˜›

    You and Teddie are the sweetest!

  12. Happy 2011 girl!! Hope it was a good night for you πŸ™‚ I’m definitely a resolution kinda gal- I just love the feeling of a fresh year. I’m not into strict resolutions, but I like making general goals. I think there’s always room for self-improvement!!

  13. Happy new years Jess! I wish you the best πŸ™‚ By the way, your horse is looking super handsome πŸ˜€

  14. Happy New Year, lady! I’m not doing the whole resolution thing this year… I’ve done it in years past and I feel like I just set myself up to fail each time… πŸ˜›

  15. Happy New Year! I know that this year will bring about growth, beauty and change in both my life and in yours. I’m so honored to be able to peek into your days. I feel blessed to have found you. I can’t wait to see your new room! Thank you for sharing this with us. Many blessings and much hope for the New Year!

  16. Happy New Year Jess!

    Resolutions = nay, goals = yay!

  17. Happy New Year and you, your family, and Teddie!! You didn’t need to put the time into a “top 10” post or anything like that..this one was perfect πŸ™‚

  18. Happy New Year! Resolutions: Yay! No pressure; I think we should always find ways to make our lives and ourselves better, whether it’s Jan 1st or Nov 20th. πŸ™‚ Small steps, big dreams!

  19. Happy New Year! I like New Years Resolutions, but the kind that go like, “do more yoga” rather than “lose 5 pounds”. I love the idea that it’s a new year and a fresh start!

Leave a Reply

