Some Numbers

109 images.

2 chocolate stains.

Numerous dirty bowls.

DSC_4819

7 recipes.

DSC_4886

5 goodie bags.

DSC_4882

4+ cups of sugar.

1 inch of free counter and table space.

DSC_4829

2 days of backaches.

120 dipped balls.

DSC_4861

0 fails.

0 burnt fingers.

5 batter tastings.

DSC_4812

1 early Christmas present.

DSC_4814

1 holiday-inspired breakfast.

DSC_4786

4 squeezed citrus fruits (=1 hurting dry hand)

DSC_4792

40 gift tags written.

DSC_4834

4 cups of coffee.

Limitless hummus and carrots.

DSC_4749

1 Christmas tree.

DSC_4751

2 recipes coming.

DSC_4864

…and all I want for dinner is some sweet po-tatoes…

DSC_4891DSC_4781

(diclaimer: yes, I ate more than a measly sweet potato for dinner both last night and tonight.)

Stay tuned for the deets!

Are you ready for Christmas?

25 Comments

Filed under baking, christmas

25 responses to “Some Numbers

  1. I know what I’m ready for – THOSE RECIPES!!! You are quite the baking fool over there. Sweet potatoes look yummy! I want one, but have none. Boo.

  2. I think I died a little when I read [gorgeously hand written] label for ‘mint chocolate melties’. Recipe please?!?!

    I actually packed up all my xmas baking last night in fancy tins. It felt SO good to have it all done.

  3. “Lemon Poppyseed Crinkles”… for some reason the word crinkle just doesn’t seem to go with cookie for me, but lemon poppyseed anything is delicious, so I’ll assume they’re amazing. I’m ready for Christmas so badly, but more so for the aspect of going home and being with my family for a month and away from school rather than presents and the holiday itself (though those are both up there on the “awesome” list). πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh my gosh, those all look so good! You’re gifted, I swear!!

  5. Ashlei

    Love this post! Looks like a fun-filled baking weekend. Can’t wait for your new recipes. πŸ™‚

  6. Your post totally put me in the Christmas baking mood!!!!! Can’t wait for the recipes!!!!! Roasted sweet po’s are my favorite too!!! Can’t have too many of those!!!

  7. Oh your Christmas baking looks like a success!
    I’m pretty sure I’m done with the “making” for the year. The rest of the year will be spent “consuming”. πŸ™‚

  8. You’re amazing, and I love how messy your kitchen truly was during the hardcore baking period. I always try to hide how much of a real mess I’m making when 5 recipes fall into place in one afternoon, but it always seems to happen nonetheless.

    I LOVE what you wrote the other day about things you’ve learned through your nutrition class: sugar is sugar is sugar. I think I’ve spent the past year or so first defending agave as “the natural sugar that your body recognizes and can process, not like the bad white stuff in junk food” and then “dates are plants, so they’re the best sweetener + the most natural! agave is evil like high fructose corn syrup!” and gosh. Now? I’m going with you, sugar is sugar… is sugar. And our body takes it the same way, and does the same things with it, no matter whaat. So, thank you! My sugar heart is at peace.

    Your creations are gorgeous, I love how detail oriented you are!! Have a happy week πŸ˜€

  9. ahhaah i love this!! all of your photos are just so gorgeous-!!!! and all your food always looks amazing- im so jealous!

  10. I thought I was ready for Christmas before I saw this post. So many cookies and they all look perfect. I’m impressed! Can’t wait for the coconut balls recipe πŸ™‚ .

  11. Ready for christmas? I am now! Thanks for that post πŸ™‚

  12. I wish I lived in your house/was on the receiving end of all that good stuff – it looks amazing! And 5 batches?? I made 1 batch of cookies yesterday (and it was only a 1/2 batch) and proclaimed myself done for the day πŸ˜€

  13. Little Bookworm

    Love all the baking! Those mint chocolate melties sound amazing, are they the cookies from Eat, Drink and Be Vegan?

  14. Geez louise girl! You must be pooped from all that baking! It all looks incredible though. Especially those mint chocolate melties! Is that one of the recipes you’re posting? If not, where did you get it from?

    I’m not quite ready for Christmas yet, but I’m getting there! Still have lots more baking, buying, and wrapping to do. Yikes!

  15. This makes me want to go to my kitchen and not leave until every chocolate chip and drop of maple syrup is baked into some awesome confection. Can’t wait for the deets!!

  16. Sounds like you had a great time in the kitchen this weekend! I am sure anyone who gets your treats will be extremely happy campers!

  17. Looks fab πŸ™‚ I love making gifts for other people- I got the ingredients today for some more fudge gifts as it looks so pretty in a little bag.

  18. Oh my goodness, that looks like a ton of work πŸ™‚ But fun work, right!? Everything looks delicious!

  19. Nathalie

    Wow! You certainly don’t do things by halves πŸ˜‰ Those lucky recipients! I look forward to the recipes/sources so that I can shamelessly copy you and make up some last minute goodie bags for some neighbours πŸ™‚

  20. Wow I think you needed those 4 cups of coffee! I admire your baking stamina!
    Can’t wait for those recipes! πŸ˜€

  21. beautiful seasonal photos! your cookies look absolutely delicious.
    a lot of nights all i want for dinner is sweet potatoes too haha.

  22. omgosh!! i’m sooo excited to see what you got going!!! finally i’m back, after 5 days of heavy addiction to the sims 2..i’ve pulled myself out and i just wanta catch up on some blogs!!! πŸ™‚

  23. i am so not ready for christmas lol. but i am ready to bake on thursday and friday. your treats look so good. i’m amazed you didn’t go to town on them. did you at least sample the finished products? ;D i would have to.

  24. dmcgirl37

    all i can say is WOW and YUMMMM!!!!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithinblog.com/

Leave a Reply

