Guess WHO!

Oh my God you guys.

Oh my gaw, oh my gaw, oh my gaw.

n12918673_31367724_4099

Who does this look like to you?!?!

Let me ring a few bells:

DSC_1977s

I had a post all lined up…but I can’t concentrate on things as seemingly-inferior as carrot-graham muffins right now.

n12918673_31367725_4946

Edit to clarify for those of you who haven’t followed Teddie’s story all along. In a nutshell, I bought Teddie from a woman who rescued him from a kill-pen. he was destined to Canada.

I know nothing of his past.

I decided to post his headshot on a blog that helps rescue horses.

This evening, I came home to an e-mail and these pictures, saying she owned him as a yearling.

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Guess WHO!

  1. I’m confused. What happened?

  2. Oh my gosh, his markings are beautiful! That is really neat Jessica! Now you have pieces of the story! Um, graham muffins!!!

  3. OH MY GOSH!
    That is like, one in a million! This world seems smaller and smaller every day 😛 Congratulations… it must be so exciting to know a bit more about his past.

    Plus.. now you can pretend that you didn’t miss that adorable awkward stage 😛

  4. What a great story – he truly is a remarkable horse – what great pictures!!!

  5. Aww yay girl! Technology really does bless us in so many ways.

  6. I didn’t know he was a rescue horse! Aww that’s so great of you. 🙂 That makes me think of all the dogs adopted from pounds..they’re destined to be put down but end up being the BEST pups!

  7. dmcgirl37

    your horse is so beautiful

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithinblog.com/

  8. dmcgirl37

    oopps just realized it wasnt your horse! regardless it is a beautiful horse 😉

  9. Oh my goodness, how ironic! That is beyond amazing. That horse is beyond beautiful.

  10. teenagehealthfreak

    what a neat bit of info! glad you could get find it, amazing how it really is a small world! did you say carrot graham muffins??!!

  11. cute! you found Teddy’s mommy! 🙂

  12. Oi, that’s amazing!

  13. Nathalie

    Oh my, that is sooo exciting! How wonderful!
    Our Teddy is also a rescue and my bf found his picture on the web and thereby found his (and Luna’s) breeder and the lady who used to show him when he was a puppy! I couldn’t believe it! I will bore you with the whole story in an email;-) Ehm…so sorry that I am sooo slow with the emails… bad manners, I will improve on that 😉

  14. Little Bookworm

    I did not know he was a rescue horse. Amazing email though. Love the photos of Teddie as always. 🙂

  15. I love getting surprise emails like that! It’s such a lucky coincidence that the former owner happened to read that blog.

    Have a great day!

  16. Oh wow, what a small world! That must be so nice to know a little about his past now! 😀

  17. Wow! What an amazing story! This brought some brightness to my very long day. I’m sorry I’ve been a bit absent around here lately…please know that you are in my thoughts, and I will try to get more regular once things settle down!

Leave a Reply

